School Governance Team

Morgan County Charter School System

MCHS School Governance Team

Vision: Morgan County Charter School System will be an exemplary learning community, whose graduates are prepared for college, career, and life.

School Governance Team for Morgan County High School:

Dr. Miki Edwards, Principal, Morgan County HS - miki.edwards@morgan.k12.ga.us

Melissa Martin, Chair/Parent Representative - cca.melissa.martin@morgan.k12.ga.us

Ken Kuperberg, Secretary/Parent Representative - cca.ken.kuperberg@morgan.k12.ga.us

Bill Malone, Teacher Representative, MCHS - bill.malone@morgan.k12.ga.us

Alec Johnson, Teacher Representative, MCHS - alec.johnson@morgan.k12.ga.us

Christine Smith, Community Member Representative - cca.christine.smith@morgan.k12.ga.us

Darrell Hope, Community Member Representative - cca.darrell.hope@morgan.k12.ga.us


Meeting Schedule - Click on date to view minutes


August 24, 2018 - 1:30

September, 2018 (No Meeting)

October 25, 2018 - 1:30

November 15, 2018 - 1:30

December, 2018 (No Meeting)

January. 2019 - 1:30 (Insufficient number present for quorum)

February 21 2019 - 1:30

March 21, 2019 - 1:30

April 11, 2019 - 1:30

May 29, 2019 - 3:00 (Special Meeting - Impact Check)

***All meetings will take place in the CCA Conference room unless otherwise posted. All meetings are subject to the Open Meetings Act (O.C.G.A. 50-14-1 et. seq.). Any member of the public who desires to address the SGT must complete a "Request to Appear" form which can be obtained from the school principal or off the school website and submit it to the principal at least five (5) school business days prior to the meeting that one wishes to appear.