School Governance Team

Morgan County Charter School System

MCHS School Governance Team

Vision: Morgan County Charter School System will be an exemplary learning community, whose graduates are prepared for college, career, and life.

School Governance Team for Morgan County High School:

Dr. Miki Edwards, Principal, Morgan County HS - miki.edwards@morgan.k12.ga.us

Melissa Martin, Chair/Parent Representative - cca.melissa.martin@morgan.k12.ga.us

Ken Kuperberg, Secretary/Parent Representative - cca.ken.kuperberg@morgan.k12.ga.us

Bill Malone, Teacher Representative, MCHS - bill.malone@morgan.k12.ga.us

Alec Johnson, Teacher Representative, MCHS - alec.johnson@morgan.k12.ga.us

Christine Smith, Community Member Representative - cca.christine.smith@morgan.k12.ga.us

Darrell Hope, Community Member Representative - cca.darrell.hope@morgan.k12.ga.us


Meeting Schedule

The HS SGT will meet on March 21 & April 11 at 1 pm.

* All meetings are subject to the Open Meetings Act (O.C.G.A &50-14-1 et seq.) Any member of the public, who desires to address the SGT, must complete a “Request to Appear” form, which can be obtained from the school principal or the school website, and submit it to the principal at least five (5) school business days prior to the meeting at which one wishes to appear.