Student Services

The Department of Student Services provides support and intervention to all students to ensure appropriate, equitable access to learning. To this end, our system emphasizes the importance of certified General and Special Educators, qualified mental health and guidance counselors, licensed nurses, Response to Intervention (RTI) Specialists, school psychologists, and licensed social workers to provide specialized support to all Morgan County students and teachers in order to fully support and optimize learning and developmental growth. The organizational structure of the Student Services Department is outlined below. 

Assistant Superintendent for Administrative and Student Services: Jay W. Homan, Ed.S.

Director of Student Services: Jessika C. Washington, Ed.S.

Student Services Coordinator: Courtney D. Thomas, Ed.S.

Program Specialists

Special Education: Jessika C. Washington, Ed.S.

Section 504: Jay W. Homan, Ed.S.

School Social Work: Kala A. Porter, LMSW

Gifted Education: Susan H. Tolbert, Ed.S.

Response to Intervention: Jay W. Homan, Ed.S.

Transition Planning/Low Incidence Specialist: Sonya Meyer, Ed.S.

School Psychology: TBA

School Nurses: Jay W. Homan, Ed.S.

Guidance and Mental Health Counseling: Jay W. Homan, Ed.S.

Student Records: Brittany Duvall 706.752.4605 (phone) 706.752.4601 (fax)

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.